Happy Anniversary!


On this date one year ago, I started a blog. I had no idea what I was doing; I still don’t, but I’m having fun doing it.

I had no expectation of gaining followers; through no fault of my own, I now have quite a few.

I expected less comments than followers: at last count, there were over 300.

Don’t even get me started on the views I expected.  Amazingly enough, there are now over 2,400 views from around 40 countries. None of that would’ve been possible if not for…*drumroll*…wifi.

And you guys,too, I guess.

English: A chocolate cake decorated with icing...

Here, have some cake as a thank you.

I thank you all for your readership, your kind comments, and your encouragement in my writing. Thank you for bearing with me when my posts have been far beyond inconsistent, when I really have no idea what I’m talking about, and when my views differ from yours. It’s been a fun (if bumpy) ride thus far, and I have no intention of quitting any time soon.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Hey, didn’t the Olympics start a year ago today (almost)? Nice virtual cake. Yum!

Please, Tell Me How You Feel.

Blog at WordPress.com.

